Thursday Open Thread: Your TV Crush

You can’t deny it. We may be older, some of us in serious relationships (if not marriages), but there’s a part of us that just can’t wait to see that hottie-hot-hot on our favorite TV shows every week. Some of us may have gone so far as to start watching a show because said actor or actress is in it.

Hey, I don’t blame you. This isn’t Tiger Beat. This is Raked. And I’m with you.

Who Is Your TV Crush?

There are certainly plenty of hotties out there (hellloooo, Matt Bomer), but if I had to choose a real crush, it’s got to be Joshua Jackson. In case you’re wondering, yes, it took all my willpower not to say, “Pacey from Dawson’s Creek, ” but that is how long he’s probably been my TV crush. There were others, certainly. George Clooney, for example. But I’ve grown up, perfected my focus. (And if you notice the similarities, you’ll actually see that in some ways, Joshua Jackson is a young George Clooney.)

Now, I’m a happily married woman. And isn’t it a bit embarrassing to share this out in the open world? Well, a little. But it’s not a bad thing. He also happens to be a good actor, and if it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t have started watching Fringe, which is one of the better shows on the air right now (is it too early to start the “please renew” speech?). If you like someone who’s actually in decent stuff, it actually works out for everyone around.

So good work, hotties. Your good looks and charm are working for us. Who’s your TV crush?

I realize I should be slightly red-faced in admitting my grown-up crush, but really, I’m just ashamed I used the word “hottie” so much.

2 thoughts on “Thursday Open Thread: Your TV Crush

  1. Oh I have a few…haha. Let me start with Damon on Vampire Diaries. He might be the only reason I am still watching that show! I think he is hot and I love his character on the show. And he also played Boone on Lost, who was another good character.

    My other TV crush is Will Arnett on Up All Night. Yes, this one is kind of weird as my husband constantly reminds me…but I just think his character is so funny and cute on the show. I love his voice and how he is with their daughter.

  2. I used to think that Claire from Modern Family was a pretty good-looking TV mom, but that was before she started her slow evolution into Skeletor…

Leave a Reply

