Adele at the Artists Den! A Giveaway! Two Winners! What More Could You Ask For?!

I know some of you must be Adele fans. She’s all over the radio, and you can’t deny she has one hell of a voice. Well, starting tonight she kicks off the fourth season of Live from the Artists Den on public television. And she’s not the only one making appearances this season. We’ve got Death Cab for Cutie, Kid Rock, Amos Lee, and more appearing throughout the season.

I had the chance to check out the premiere episode, and I really enjoyed it. I’ll confess, I’ve had mixed feelings about Adele. She’s got a wonderful voice, but I’ve been overexposed and therefore exhausted by her as of late. Well, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that most of the songs on Artists Den were new to me, and between her asides between songs in the concert and the interview clips throughout the show, you really felt like you got to know Adele. It was a good, unplugged concert with a little “get to know you” to boot. Really, I enjoyed it.

Check your local listings or visit the show’s website or Facebook page to find out the exact premiere date in your area. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

The Giveaway

In honor of the premiere, I’m offering two winners a great prize pack! We’ll have a first place winner and a second place winner. Both winners will get The Swell Season (an Artists Den DVD), as well as Artists Den, Volume 1 (a music sampler).  The first place winner will also get an Artists Den T-shirt (size medium) to wear and show off to all your friends.

How to Enter: Go to the Artists Den website and see who’s coming up this season. Then come back here and tell me who you’re looking forward to watching — or what your favorite song is by one of the upcoming artists. There’s a great selection of artists coming up, so there must be something for everyone!

Be sure to comment by Wednesday, February 15. I’ll be contacting two winners on the 16th, so be sure to check your email to see if you’ve won! Once you’ve been contacted, you’ll have 48 hours to respond before I’ll have to move on to the next winner. (Please be sure to leave your email address with your comment, so I have away to contact you. This giveaway is open to residents of the U.S. only.)

Either way, I hope you enjoy the new season of Live at the Artists Den! And good luck to all who enter!

The giveaway has now ended, and winners have been contacted.
Thanks to all who participated! 

3 thoughts on “Adele at the Artists Den! A Giveaway! Two Winners! What More Could You Ask For?!

  1. Well first of all, Adele makes me want to cry every time I listen to her and I love her for it–haha! I am also a diehard Iron & Wine fan, and I wouldn’t mind watching Death Cab for Cutie either. 😉 Thanks for the chance Raked!

  2. After Grace Potter, which I saw tonight, I am most interested in hearing Iron & Wine.
    I love the song, “Flightless Bird, American Mouth”.
    Would also love a tee shirt.
    Thank you very much.

Comments are closed.