Thursday Open Thread: What Character Are You Like?

I’d love to take credit for this open thread, but really, commenter KM came up with this question a couple months ago. So let’s give a big shout out to her (thank you!), and then I’ll move on to why this is particularly relevant this week.

What TV Character Are You Most Like?

This is a pretty hard question to answer, considering how many characters there are out there. Personally, I find myself to be rather quirky with a slight OCD nature, something that I happened to witness on Happy Endings last night. Brad comes home without his wedding ring, and Jane notices instantly because she doesn’t hear the usual tap of his ring on the doorknob. While I might not be quite that observant, I do have my own moments. As my husband can contest, I’m famous for asking things like this: “Did you use the salt shaker? Because I noticed that it wasn’t moved.” In this particular case, it would have been moved a whole five inches.

Or, more accurately, “Were you playing XBox after I went to bed last night? Because I noticed that the remote was moved onto the ottoman and your controller isn’t plugged in.” (I don’t know how he puts up with me.)

Bu there’s a little bit of Jess from New Girl in me as well, especially in her tendency to make up songs. I could point out some of my negative characteristics from other characters, but this is out on the internet. I’d like to hang on to my pride.

So what about you? Who are you like?

If only I could pull off that shorts and heels combination as well as she does…

2 thoughts on “Thursday Open Thread: What Character Are You Like?

  1. Not sure I’d be proud of wearing those shorts and heels…

    But anyway, I don’t think I can ID a specific character that I think I resemble. Maybe someone forgetful and not super perceptive? Isn’t that like every guy on TV?

  2. Thanks for the shout out Raked!! This is a tough question though…

    I can see my younger self in the youngester daughter of Last Man Standing. She’s the sporty daughter that gets along really well with her dad. And then I think I have a little bit of Pam from the Office in me. When she was a little nicer anyway (this season I think she is better than the past few). Yes, I am calling myself nice. Haha. 🙂 And I think she is someone who tries to avoid controversary, as am I.

    On a completely different subject, I started watching Happy Endings and absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

