It’s a VeggieTales Giveaway!

I’m so ready for Christmas.

You know how you walk around stores in October and get annoyed that Christmas items are everywhere? Yeah, they do that for me. This week I went shopping for fall decor, just to get myself in the autumn spirit. I almost came home with a winter penguin cookie jar. The pumpkin spice latte means one thing to me: Only one more specialty drink until we get to the Peppermint Mocha. Yes, I love Christmas. And I’m in the Christmas spirit.

And I want you to be, too.

So I’m offering a giveaway! VeggieTales: The Little Drummer Boy just came out this month, and I’m going to give a copy to one lucky reader.

VeggieTales: The Little Drummer Boy

In this Veggie-version of a holiday classic, Junior Asparagus stars as The Little Drummer Boy, a lonely child who finds the true meaning of Christmas when he stumbles upon the birth of the baby Jesus. A story of generosity, hope and love, this timeless tale will warm the hearts of children everywhere!

The DVD also features multi-Grammy and Dove Award-winning artists BeBe and CeCe Winans, singing their version of the iconic “The Little Drummer Boy” song and the all-new silly song, “The 8 Polish Foods of Christmas.” The title includes special bonus content and activities, and helps to teach the important lessons about giving to others and the power of forgiveness.

The Giveaway

The giveaway’s easy. You have four ways to enter:

  • In a comment, tell me who your favorite VeggieTales character is and why. If you’re a parent, feel free to tell me who your kid’s favorite is, and who they’ll be wanting to see on the DVD.
  • In a separate comment, tell me your favorite thing about Christmas. Maybe it’s the jolly smiles. The ringling bells. Or the fact that you can get Christmas DVDs in October.
  • Tweet about this giveaway with a link to this page, then come back here and tell me that you did in a separate comment.
  • Share this giveaway on Facebook with a link, then come back here and tell me that you did in a separate comment.

Note that you need to leave separate comments for each entry; you can only get up to four entries (no matter how much you tweet or share on Facebook). And just remember, if you share on Facebook or Twitter, you must come back and let me know you did or I won’t be able to see your extra entry.

The Deadline: We’ll close the entries at the end of the month, so get your entries in by midnight on October 31 EST. I’ll be contacting one winner via email on November 1, so be sure to leave your email address, so I can contact you. I’ll give you 48 hours to claim your prize before I’ll move on to another winner.

Just think, you could start off your family Christmas with a brand-new VeggieTales DVD! Can’t wait to win? Buy your copy today.

Now, let’s get this giveaway started. And if I may say so, Merry Christmas!

This giveaway is now closed, and a winner has been contacted.
Thanks to all those who entered!

33 thoughts on “It’s a VeggieTales Giveaway!

  1. My favorite thing about Christmas is Christ! God’s gift to us, and how I get to express that by giving gifts to others!

  2. the best part about christmas is family and being together. every year we take the kids outside and play in the snow if we have enough then we all come in for hot coco their smiles are the best part.

  3. my most favorite time of christmas is waking up to watch the kids unwrap their present they have been wanting . the facial expressions are just priceless.

  4. Pingback: Win a VeggieTales: The Little Drummer Boy DVD | FreeBlogGiveaways.com

  5. My favorite thing about Christmas is having more time to spend with my family, cuddling up, trying to keep warm, watching our Christmas movies.

  6. My brother loves Larry Boy – he’s Larry the Cucumber’s alter ego super hero! We got him a Larry Boy for his birthday in May – he never puts it down! He takes it with him everywhere he goes! And when he sees my husband and me, he says, “Thank you Sissy and J for my Larry Boy!” So sweet. I happen to like Mr. Lunt though. And the French Peas!

  7. Favorite thing about Christmas – Jesus! The all powerful God humbled himself to become a vunerable, helpless, tiny little baby. Amazing! And the music. Love traditional carols sung by Kings College Choir, twinkling lights, and quiet snowy nights! Everyone also always seems to be more patient and gracious with each other around Christmas.

  8. I love seeing my kids open their Christmas presents and get all excited! Going to mass is always beautiful, too!

  9. Packing Christmas boxes for Operation Christmas Child is one of my favorite things about Christmas time.

    I enjoy watching my kids open presents.

    I LOVE the way the Church is decorated.

    I LOVE attending Mass on Christmas Day!

    Karen

Comments are closed.