Thursday Open Thread (Late, but Not Forgotten): What Show Has You Hooked?

Bah! It wasn’t until my drive home from work that I realized I had no Thursday Open Thread this week. Summer’s rough, I tell you. So now, while I wait for my sushi to be delivered, I ask you…

What show has you hooked?

Naturally, I’m hooked on Falling Skies (just renewed for a second season — whoo hoo!!!), but this summer, I realized I’ve sure been watching (or, more accurately, re-watching) Gilmore Girls. When nothing’s on, that’s what I’m stuffing into my DVD player. I only have the first three seasons, and I’m almost through season three, so I’m not sure what I’m going to do.

But I can’t be the only one hooked on a show. After all, JC seems rather involved with Mad Men. It’s been on his mind since he was first introduced to it last weekend.

What about you? What’re you hooked on?

image from Yahoo! TV

One thought on “Thursday Open Thread (Late, but Not Forgotten): What Show Has You Hooked?

  1. Mad Men, Mad Men!

    And of course, this makes me think of the ultimate “hooked” show, Lost. Thank God I started watching it when all the DVDs were out, as I couldn’t have waited from week to week.

Leave a Reply

