Thursday Open Thread: Favorite Spoof Episodes

Ok, this is a hard one. But I was forced to get up early today to do some work, and while my jail guard is getting a few more minutes of shut-eye, I thought I’d sneak on here and get a little post up. And while I do it, Boy Meets World just happens to be on. ABC Family gets points for something.

Anyway…

What is your favorite spoof episode?

It can spoof anything. Movies…other TV shows…previous experience by an actor… For example, 8 Simple Rules spoofed John Ritter when they did a Three’s Company episode.

Community is full of spoofs. But I’m not choosing one from 8 Simple Rules or Community. In fact, I’m choosing one from what I referenced above: Boy Meets World.

I don’t know what season, and I don’t know the name of the episode, but they spoofed a horror movie. What was best? Even Jennifer Love Hewitt made an appearance…as Jennifer Love Fefferman, of course. The school was being terrorized by a serial killer. And man, it has some good moments. For example, this intercom jingle?

Welcome to John Adams High, where you are gonna die!

Ok, it doesn’t do as well typed out, but it’s really funny when you hear it. Another great moment, when they identify that the first to die are the non-virgins. Eric and Jack quickly admit that they’re dead, while Shawn says he’s as sick as you can possibly get without actually dying. Nice.

Sure, the final reveal of the killer isn’t the best (but hey, at least they do reveal the killer, unlike some other show I know), but it’s still a fun one to watch.

What about you?


Oh, Feffy…

5 thoughts on “Thursday Open Thread: Favorite Spoof Episodes

  1. BMW is a great show – the writing and delivery continues to make me laugh out loud. Esp the early eps before they got too old for the show and Topanga like gave up Oxford or whatever to stay with Corey… I digress

    Anyway, Community aside, I think my favorite spoof show is Sesame Street. They spoof EVERything, and they do it with Muppets and it’s awesome. Here are a few of my favorites:

    The Closer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JIX0LsYuUHA
    True Mud: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dAZ1-nF3VI
    The A Team: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xT6LA8YNpM

  2. This isn’t necessarily my favorite spoof episode, but it’s one of the few I can think of at the moment. Dawson’s Creek did a Blair Witch Project episode that was kind of scary, I guess. 🙂 It’s funny because I never saw Blair Witch, but with all the media attention around that movie, you couldn’t not know about it. Anyway, they went to this island where Dawson was filming footage about its history and during this a lot of “scary” things happened and then at the very end of the video, you could see a secret person on the island.

Leave a Reply

