Thursday Open Thread: Reactions to the Sunday Summer Schedule

I’m a little worried about Sunday night. Sunday used to be a rather dull night for TV, especially once Desperate Housewives and Brothers & Sisters started sucking. But this summer, Sunday is the night for TV, and honestly, I don’t know how I’ll watch it all!

What are your reactions to the Sunday summer schedule? What will you watch?

Alright, let’s start a list of shows that I know I’ll be watching this summer: Falling Skies and Drop Dead Diva (both premiering this Sunday); Leverage (premieres the 26th); Game of Thrones and The Killing (both finales are this Sunday)… Then I’m still considering watching The Protector, despite Ally Walker’s terrible work that’s been done to her face. That premiered last Sunday.

Then there’s the shows I probably won’t watch: The Glades and some show called True Blood. I’m sure there are more I’m missing.

But that is one packed Sunday night! I am, of course, thrilled with Leverage returning (I love that show). Falling Skies grabbed me from the first episode in the press kit — seriously, catch the two-hour premiere if you can. But Drop Dead Diva‘s always been cute, and then Game of Thrones is HUGE and The Killing finally got good again…

Sigh. I don’t know. But that’s my own dilemma. What are YOU going to do?

I think either Jane or Tom could easily take Joffrey. Any other thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Thursday Open Thread: Reactions to the Sunday Summer Schedule

  1. Are you saying you won’t drop everything for some Drop Dead Diva with me? Don’t want to sink your teeth into True Blood?

    Ok, the first play on words was accidental. The second, less so.

Leave a Reply

