Moment of the Week: Cee Lo (and Gwyneth) Forget You

I’m a fan of anything Henson. I’m also a fan of people who respect the Muppets. So when I got a text telling me about Cee Lo Green’s performance on the Grammy’s (if you recall, I don’t watch the Grammy’s), I definitely had to find it on the interwebs.

What I didn’t realize was that this performance would stay on the minds of others in the world — either because they thought it was plumb crazy or they realized the Henson tribute. After all, Cee Lo dressed just like Elton John in his performance on The Muppet Show playing “Crocodile Rock.” But really, the internet was a-buzz with Cee Lo and his crazy feathered getup.

Am I thrilled that Gwyneth Paltrow joined in? Well, not that great. You all know I’ve OD-ed on the Paltrow coverage. And while, sure, she has a decent voice, it really did kinda show that it’s not the best voice out there, when you put her next to someone with such a distinctive voice as Cee Lo.

Anyway, check out this week’s moment of the week below.

I love the backup singers best. 🙂

And in case you’re ready to go back in time, check out the Elton John performance from The Muppet Show with The Electric Mayhem.

One thought on “Moment of the Week: Cee Lo (and Gwyneth) Forget You

  1. Pingback: Moment of the Week: Tree Hill gets Muppet-y « Raked

Leave a Reply

