Super Bowl Ads and More: What’dcha think?

Well, the Super Bowl has come and gone. There were winners and there were losers – and, yes, I’m talking about the commercials.

Were you impressed? Were you deflated? To me, it’s just about the same every year, with a couple standout commercials and the others falling flat. Nothing beats the Budweiser frogs in my opinion, but I did appreciate a couple this year. My favorite, coming from a TV blogger, was this nice NFL ad that looked back at classic television.

Of course, there were others, but that’s my personal fave.

What about you? Did you have a favorite? And what about the Super Bowl as a whole. Did you like it? The halftime show was, well, kinda weird (on Twitter, I compared the box-headed extras to characters from Katamari), and honestly, the Black Eyed Peas just didn’t sound very good. Plus, what were they wearing? It was Tron meets the Beijing Olympics…with the Black Eyed Peas. Weird.

As for the game, well, what the heck do I know? I’m a TV blogger!

2 thoughts on “Super Bowl Ads and More: What’dcha think?

  1. The Darth Vader Volvo commercial was really cute. I think that one’s still my favorite. I thought it was kind of weird that there were 2 commercials with Eminem.

Leave a Reply

