Open Thread Thursday: What Are You Looking Forward to in 2011?

We’re now in the first week of 2011. Pretty much the same as 2010 so far, right? Mid-season replacements will be along soon enough, though, and before you know it, it’ll be September and we’ll have a whole new slate of shows that will in turns delight and disgust us, while well over half of them go on to fail spectacularly.

Anyway, here’s our question for the week…

What show are you looking forward to most in 2011?

I’ll go first: I can’t wait for HBO’s Game of Thrones. I loved the book series (okay, so the 4th book wasn’t great, and he’ll probably never finish the rest of it, but I still love it.) and I am really looking forward to seeing how HBO translates George R. R. Martin’s world to the screen.

So, gentle readers, what are you looking forward to this year? Is it a new series, or the return of an old one? Let us know in the comments.

5 thoughts on “Open Thread Thursday: What Are You Looking Forward to in 2011?

  1. I’m not looking forward to any news shows, but I’m excited to have Grey’s Anatomy and Vampire Diaries return. Both shows have been really good this season and I’m looking forward to seeing how their storylines play out.

    This will sound bad, but I’m kind of looking forward to American Idol not doing well this season. I am just so sick of this show and hope the rest of America is as well. I really think it’s time the show ended.

  2. Supernatural will always be my all time favorite show and I am so excited for it to return this month. I’m also looking forward to Archer, White Collar, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Defenders, Mad Men, True Blood, Glee, and of course Doctor Who.

  3. @Teagan,

    I have heard good things about Archer, though I haven’t watched it. What do you think of it?

  4. Gotta be Doc Martin. It’s brilliant. But it’s only due to be shot this year… aired next spring. Grrrrr… Silly Brits…

  5. I don’t have anything specific, JC, but I’m just hoping for some good network shows. I’m tired of the same old procedural, and some of the comedies have grown stale. I just want something bright, shiny, and new.

Leave a Reply

