Thursday Open Thread: Shows You’re Giving Up On

Well, we’ve covered the old, the new, and the new again, so let’s go back to the old for a second.

What returning show are you giving up on?

TV Guide had a slideshow devoted to this (sorry I can’t find the link; if you’ve got the app, check it out), so I’m now asking you. Are there any shows you used to watch that you’re giving up on?

I’m not sure if this counts, but if I have to choose, I’d say The Office. Here’s why I think it might not count: I gave up on The Office last season. But with tonight’s premiere of the ninth and final season, I considered coming back. I mean, NBC suckered me in by a promo focused on Pam and Jim’s relationship over the years. But the show has just been so bad, especially last season, that I just really can’t go back. It should have ended a long time ago, and for me, it’s already done.

Ok, I might see how they end the whole thing, just out of curiosity, but that’s one episode out of 22. So in essence, I’ve given up.

What about you?

One thought on “Thursday Open Thread: Shows You’re Giving Up On

  1. I was ready to give up on the Office (I somehow made it through last season), but once they announced it would be the last season, I decided to stick it through. And after watching last night’s episode, I’m glad I did. I think I laughed more than I did all of last season!

Leave a Reply

