Raked’s Christmas Challenge: We’re Halfway There!

Well, folks, we’re halfway through the Christmas Challenge, and I must say, it hasn’t been easy. There’s been two main things that have caused me a little trouble:

First, remembering not only to watch the Christmas episode, but to write about it. Last night, I watched two Christmas episodes: Frasier and How I Met Your Mother. I was multitasking during Frasier, so much so that I forgot to watch it and therefore had nothing to say about the episode! I was much more diligent with HIMYM, but then came today, and I nearly forgot to write about it! I’m glad I did.

Second, finding interesting old and new series to write about — that have Christmas episodes. Did you know that The Cosby Show really had no “true” Christmas episodes? Sure, they mention Santa and shopping, but that doesn’t really feel like a real Christmas episode. I didn’t even see a tree! Did I miss the iconic Christmas episode somehow?

This one’s been tough, because I want the reviews to be diverse, and for some shows, they’re not even available! I’m getting Netflix disc action in gear soon, so I can get some of those shows that might not be streaming, but it’s hard finding some good stuff you all might be interested in.

Nonetheless, I think we’ve made a fine showing for the first half of our Christmas Challenge. There’s some diversity. It looks like we’ve got mostly comedies, but some for kids, some for adults, and some old and some new! I’m thinking that perhaps drama needs to be a little more represented, so I’ll keep that in mind for the coming weeks, but once again, if you have any suggestions, please do share!

And even if you don’t have any to recommend, I’ve got some good episodes up my sleeve for the rest of the Challenge (some of my favorite holiday episodes, actually), so be sure to check back!

In the meantime, check out what we’ve reviewed already! Click on any of the images below and you’ll be taken right to their Christmas review!

One thought on “Raked’s Christmas Challenge: We’re Halfway There!

  1. Bravo! This is a very impressive accomplishment. I’m looking forward to the back end of the challenge. :)

Leave a Reply

