Are you ready for some ‘Leverage’? How about more?

Good news for you Leverage fans.

Were you lamenting that the season was going by too quickly? That you’d miss your team of five? Well, it looks like we’re in luck. TNT has added two new episodes to the show’s summer lineup.

Two new episodes! Two. New. Episodes!

Perhaps I’m overreacting. But with all the TNT shows coming to a close, I was getting a little saddened (and surprised) to see that Leverage was one of the next ones to sign off for the summer. But I get to postpone that lament, at least for the time being.

So what are these new episodes? Well, here’s at least the titles, if that tells you anything:

“The Ice Man Job,” airing Wednesday, Sept. 2
“The Lost Heir Job,”
airing Wednesday, Sept. 9

I know, I know. Spoilers would be better. But I will tell you this. “The Lost Heir Job” is the summer finale (of course). And this episode introduces a new recurring character to the cast: Tara, a grifter, who is played by Star Trek: Voyager‘s Jeri Ryan!

So get happy, people. We don’t have to say good-bye quite yet. I haven’t quite heard if the show’s been picked up for season 3. I do know that there will be some remaining episodes aired in the winter to finish off the second season (according to TV Guide). I’d be quite shocked if it didn’t get a full third season, though. But I’ll keep those fingers crossed just in case.

And let’s hear it for Leverage!

image courtesy of TNT

image courtesy of TNT

4 thoughts on “Are you ready for some ‘Leverage’? How about more?

  1. This is interesting. I’ve honestly never really heard of a network just tagging a couple more episodes onto the end of a season. Does this happen often? Did they have to rewrite the previous season finale, to accommodate the new one?

  2. Well, I’m wondering if these were supposed to go into the winter season, and they decided to just shift them over. I’m not sure, actually. It does seem new to me, but I’m certainly not complaining!

    I wonder if they just want to get a little more market information about who’s watching and numbers to really give a case for renewal? I’m not sure, though. That’s just a guess. It just feels like there hasn’t been much aired so far for the summer season, so I’m glad they’re adding more!

  3. Pingback: Leverage: Thieves and magicians « Raked

  4. This is fantastic news. Since I finished watching season 1 and what there is of 2 available in two days I’ve been craving my Leverage (Gina Bellman!) fix. I compensated by watching season 1 Coupling episodes.

Leave a Reply

