DOLLHOUSE RENEWED!!!

So technically it’s not official until they announce it on Monday,  but sources say that Dollhouse will be renewed by FOX. Read all about it here.

Hooooly crap. I’m going to be honest. I didn’t see this happening at all. Don’t get me wrong, I had hope, but I certainly didn’t think that it would really happen. I mean, it’s FOX. What can you say?

Apparently, you say, “Save Dollhouse.” And they heard it. Heck, even I wrote an email. That’s not new for me, but I’m just saying…

According to the site,

…its DVR numbers are strong, online streaming is strong. It’s a sci-fi show, which tend to bring in nice ancillary revenue such as DVD sales for sister-company studio 20th TV. And it’s said that Fox execs rather like the series, especially the latter half of the season. Besides, a show airing in the fall on Fox is a bit like running in midseason on most networks — it’s not their strongest part of the year and maybe … maybe …

So, awesome. Now, I’ll be heartbroken if I hear that come Monday they’ve changed their minds. But sources are saying it’s true, so I’m happy. And it’s unsure what night it will be aired. Personally, I think partnering it with Fringe could give it a good edge.

So be happy, little Sleepies! I certainly am.

image from Slate.com

image from Slate.com

Update: More info here. Looks like they’re ordering a 13-episode season.

4 thoughts on “DOLLHOUSE RENEWED!!!

  1. Pingback: New Renewals and Poll Results « Raked

  2. I’ve read that one of the reasons it was renewed was due to FOX noticing how large a fanbase Firefly has built as time has passed, based on DVD sales and the Serenity movie. Perhaps Joss has finally made a network realize that some shows require more than a half-season to catch on and build a dedicated fanbase?

  3. That’d be good. And they should learn something from the Firefly cancellation. And DVD sales really make a difference. Pre-orders of this show already show that.

    I saw on Twitter that fans crashed Fox’s phonelines with calls about the show, too. They were calling, writing, and Twittering Fox like mad.

  4. I feel better now. I actually had no hope for a show I really like on FOX. OK, a tiny little hope. If they want to develop the show how about moving it to a different night? Yes on Tuesday would be perfect except for the American Idol stuff.
    Also a hurrah for Fringe and Bones. The season end of Fringe was a WOW and not for Lenorad Nimoy but where they were. It took my breath away.

Leave a Reply

